Recommended NZ | Guide to Money | Gimme: Competitions - Giveaways

Three new Directors to join Meridian Energy Board

Fuseworks Media
Fuseworks Media

Meridian Energy has today announced the appointment of three new Board Directors - Michelle Henderson, Julia Hoare and Nagaja Sanatkumar, who will join the Board in the coming months.

The new Directors will complement and add to the Board’s skills and expertise following Steve Reindler’s resignation last year and the replacement of two other longstanding Directors, Mary Devine and Chris Moller, whose terms conclude at the Company’s Annual Shareholders’ Meeting in October.

"The Board conducted a robust recruitment process led by incoming Chair, Mark Verbiest, using independent search advisers and is pleased to recommend to shareholders the three new Directors, together with Jan Dawson, who is standing for re-election this year," said Chris Moller.

"We believe we have stand-out candidates with the appropriate skills and experience to fill the Director vacancies created by the retired and retiring Directors. The Board will continue its focus on effective governance and delivering the shareholder value that has become a hallmark of Meridian’s performance since the IPO in 2013," added Chris Moller.

All articles and comments on have been submitted by our community of users. Please notify us if you believe an item on this site breaches our community guidelines.