Recommended NZ | Guide to Money | Gimme: Competitions - Giveaways

New Chairmen For Dairy And Grain & Seed

Fuseworks Media
Fuseworks Media

25 June 2008 - Lachlan McKenzie, a dairy farmer from Rotorua is the new chairman for Federated Farmers Dairy Section and the new chairman for Federated Farmers Grain & Seeds is Ian Morten, a grain and grass-seed grower from Geraldine.

The Grain & Seed Section have also voted in Hew Dalrymple as vice-chairman.

Vice-chairmen for the Dairy Section are Willy Leferink from Ashburton and John Bluett from Hamilton and on the executive is Bay of Plenty representative Robin Barkla and from Manawatu/Rangitikei, Andrew Hoggard.

The farmer representatives were voted in at the annual general meetings of the Federated Farmers industry groups in Christchurch this week.

Federated Farmers National Conference follows the meetings this afternoon.

All articles and comments on have been submitted by our community of users. Please notify us if you believe an item on this site breaches our community guidelines.