Recommended NZ | Guide to Money | Gimme: Competitions - Giveaways

DNK to release Academy compilation

Read More:
Fuseworks Media
Fuseworks Media
DNK to release Academy compilation

Auckland-based independent record label DNK World Music are set to release the label compilation The Academy on April 16th.

The album features tracks from label artists such as the viral hit 'Skinny Jeans' by DLove, new radio single 'Put It On Me' from Donell Lewis, and includes DNK production credits such as urban radio hit 'My Baby' by Pieter T.

DNK World Music was founded in 2010 by up-and-comers Nick "Karnel" Williams and producer Daniel "DLove" Love. The prolific pair have been independently releasing albums and singles for the last four years, developing a large youth following within Auckland, and producing Top 10 singles for other NZ artists including Pieter T, J-Geek and remixes for J Williams & Erakah.

As well as label-founders Karnel and DLove, the DNK World Music artist roster includes talented 19 year old R&B singer Donell Lewis and up and coming hip-hop artist Rickey OKay. The Academy features tracks from all four DNK artists as well as tracks produced by the collective, including J Williams hit single Blow Your Mind and an official remix for L.A Laker and American rapper Ron Artest's single Go Loco.

The whole DNK World Music crew along with special guests will be launching The Academy at a special live event at CODE bar in Auckland City on Thursday April 19th. Don't miss this chance to see these rising stars of the New Zealand music scene live!


1. I Can Fly - DLove

2. Body - Donell Lewis

3. Straight to The Top - Rickey Okay

4. Put it On Me feat. Rickey O Kay - Donell Lewis

5. My Baby - Pieter T

6. Got Me On Fire - Karnel

7. Show Me How To Geek feat. J Geek & Almack - DLove

8. Gone feat DLove - Karnel

9. Blow Your Mind (Remix) feat D Love - J Williams

10. All Night feat. En-V - Donell Lewis

11. Falling feat. Pieter T - Karnel

12. Skinny Jeans feat Rickey Okay & Shayne - DLove

13. Over - Donell Lewis

Bonus Track. Go Loco (remix) feat. B-Real, Fat Joe, Taz and Aventura - Ron Artest

All articles and comments on have been submitted by our community of users. Please notify us if you believe an item on this site breaches our community guidelines.