Recommended NZ | Guide to Money | Gimme: Competitions - Giveaways

Pasifika: The Collection

Fuseworks Media
Fuseworks Media
Nesian Mystik
Nesian Mystik

To coincide with the 2010 Pasifika Festival, Dawn Raid Entertainment and Universal Music will release Pasifika: The Collection on March 8th 2010, the first ever Double CD Collection featuring all the greatest hits from the South Pacific.

The track listing of 40 timeless hits includes seven New Zealand #1 singles and over 20 RIANZ Top 20 songs. With features from established names like Nesian Mystik, Elvis Presley, Herbs, Tiki Taane and Savage, alongside fresh new talent like J. Williams, Smashproof and Spacifix, this album is a must have for any CD collection.

Pasifika: The Collection is the official CD of the 2010 Pasifika Festival and is the first inaugural release for the partnership, with a planned Pasifika branded disc for the next 3 years.

Pasifika Festival Director Ole Maiava says "Pasifika Festival is honoured to be associated with this great line-up of artists that acknowledges all those that have gone before us and enables us to walk tall as people of the pacific, united under one cause to celebrate who we are."

The collection also marks the first time a number of rare Polynesian classic tunes (previously unavailable in New Zealand) will be released on one CD, including pacific legends Zipso with 'Fika Mai Le Pese, Brother Love with 'Roimata (Have You Ever Loved A Woman)' & Mr Tee ft. Ben Vai with 'Popole Ia Oe'

The brainchild of platinum producers and co-founders of Dawn Raid Entertainment, Brotha D & Andy Murnane, Pasifka: The Collection is set to be one of the leading compilations of 2010.

Speaking on the project Brotha D says "This compilation is the first time on one album that we're celebrating the finest in contemporary and traditional Polynesian music, it's a reminder of how far we've come as a people and it recognizes the influence pacific music has had on growing up in New Zealand surrounded by the pacific ocean, as kiwi's we all have a piece of Pasifika in our heart and this is the soundtrack". DISC 1: 1. OMC - 'How Bizarre' 2. Nesian Mystik - 'Nesian '101' 3. Yandall Sisters - 'Sweet Inspiration' 4. Annie Crummer Ft. Herbs - 'See What Love Can Do' 5. Elvis Presley - 'Hawaiian Wedding Song' 6. Adeaze Ft. Aaradhna - 'Getting Stronger' 7. Sisters Underground - 'In The Neighbourhood' 8. Savage Ft. Baby Bash & Angel Dust - 'Wild Out' 9. J. Williams - 'Stand With You' 10. Te Vaka - 'Pate Pate' 11. Herbs - 'French Letter' 12. Brother Love - 'Roimata ( Have You Ever Loved A Woman)' 13. Ardijah - 'Time Makes The Wine' 14. Smashproof Ft. Gin - 'Brother' 15. Mareko Feat Baby Down & Aaradhna - 'Soul Food (Island Way)' 16. Horsemen Family Ft. Sweet & Irie - 'Feels Like Magic' 17. Che- Fu - 'Waka' 18. Cydel 'Luv Is' 19. AKA Brown Ft. Dave Dobbyn - 'Beside You' 20. The Jets - 'Crush On You' DISC 2:

1. Herbs - 'Long Ago' 2. Katchafire - 'Giddy Up' 3. Tiki Taane - 'Always On My Mind' 4. Adeaze - 'A Life With You' 5. Scribe - 'Dreaming' 6. Nesian Mystik - 'Nesian Style' 7. Boo Yaa Tribe - 'Psyko Funk' 8. Spacifix - 'Sunshine Day' 9. Sweet & Irie - 'Sweet & Irie' 10. Feelstyle Ft. Mareko, Flowz & Lapi Mariner - 'I Do Believe (Remix)' 11. Jamoa Jam - 'Knowing You' 12. Fuemana - 'Closer' 13. Lost Tribe - 'Summer In The Winter' 14. Savage Ft. Rock City - 'I Love The Islands' 15. Zipso - 'Fika Mai Le Pese' 16. Moizna - 'Just Another Day' 17. King Kapisi - 'Screams From The Old Plantation' 18. Chong-Nee - 'More Than You Know' 19. Mr Tee Ft. Ben Vai - 'Popole Ia Oe' 20. Angela Afeaki - 'Happy Happy Tonga'

All articles and comments on have been submitted by our community of users. Please notify us if you believe an item on this site breaches our community guidelines.