Recommended NZ | Guide to Money | Gimme: Competitions - Giveaways

Martin Gallagher Tops Poll, Four New Board Members

Fuseworks Media
Fuseworks Media

Four new members are on the Waikato DHB board.

Top polling candidate was former Hamilton West MP Martin Gallagher while former board member Ewan Wilson returns to the board after a four year gap.

Sitting members Jack Havill and Ted Armstrong were unsuccessful.

Returning officer Warwick Lampp released the provisional results this afternoon.

Elected in order are:

Martin Gallagher Ewan Wilson Sally Christie * Pippa Mahood * Gordon Chesterman * Andrew Buckley Clyde Wade

* denotes sitting member.

All articles and comments on have been submitted by our community of users. Please notify us if you believe an item on this site breaches our community guidelines.