Recommended NZ | Guide to Money | Gimme: Competitions - Giveaways


Southern Steel defeat Northern Stars

The Ascot Park Hotel Southern Steel showed no signs of slowing down after posting a masterful 73-51 win over the Northern Stars in Manukau on Wednesday.

Kiwis Abroad: Reid returns as Ferns find net

In great news for All Whites fans, inspirational captain Winston Reid has made his eagerly-awaited return from injury while Chris Wood received yet another personal accolade and several Football Ferns got on the scoresheet in Europe.

Rae of light for father and son duo at World Masters Games

Murray Rae was keen to tackle the World Masters Games with his former Rome Olympics teammate but when Ron Watson wasn’t available he was able to call on a veteran of seven America’s Cups and five round the world yacht races.

The alternative also happened to be his son.

Friendship favoured over foe for Kiwis

New Zealanders are looking forward to forging friendships over competition as World Masters Games 2017 kicks off this week, according to survey results released today by Colmar Brunton.

Kiwi Ferns to defend ANZAC Test victory

Kiwi Ferns Head Coach Tony Benson has named his squad for next week’s ANZAC Test against the Jillaroos at Canberra’s GIO Stadium.

The May 5 Test will be Benson’s first as coach of the New Zealand women’s side.

Golf: Scotland – Some Thoughts On "Must Visit" Golf Courses

“Conducted by national tourism agency VisitScotland, the survey also found the famous “road hole” 17th at St Andrews was the best par four hole.” That’s from Brian Ferguson at The Scotsman reporting on, “a poll of around 3000 players.”

Auckland grandmother running her way around the world

Auckland grandmother Charlotte Nasey loves to run, so much so that this incredible 66-year-old is fast approaching 200 marathons as she aims up at completing at least one on each of the seven continents, with next month’s Air New Zealand Hawke’s Bay Marathon ranking high amongst her favourite

Holder aims for Whangarei podium in Hyundai

Hyundai rally driver David Holder and co-driver Jason Farmer aim to continue their good form in Whangarei as they tackle the second of their New Zealand Rally Championship appearances in the Hyundai i20 AP4+ rally car.

Whangarei hosts New Zealand's international car rally

This weekend’s 28-30 April International Rally of Whangarei brings a large multi-cultural blend and top cars to New Zealand for the opening round of the FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC).

Matulino to leave Warriors at end of season

The Vodafone Warriors have confirmed tonight that prop Ben Matulino has informed the club he will depart at the end of the season to join the Wests Tigers.

Connect with Voxy

Voxy on Google Plus     Join Voxy on Google+.