Recommended NZ | Guide to Money | Gimme: Competitions - Giveaways

NZRL puts forward 20 female marquee players

Fuseworks Media
Fuseworks Media

The New Zealand Rugby League (NZRL) would like to advise the 20 female marquee players that have been put forward for the new Women’s NRL Competition to kick-off in September.

These players were identified from the 2017 Rugby League World Cup Kiwi Ferns squad and will be considered ‘marquee’ in selections by the four NRL teams included in the Women’s NRL Competition. All other New Zealand and Australian players that aren’t identified as ‘marquee’ will be contracted as ‘free agents’.

New Zealand marquee players will receive comparative extra benefits to Australian marquee players. These will be finalised once the NZRL Collective Bargaining Agreements (CBA) have been negotiated.

20 marquee players below:

Aieshaleigh Smalley

Amber Kani

Annetta-Claudia Nuuausala

Apii Nicholls-Pualau

Georgia Hale

Hilda Mariu

Honey Hireme

Kahurangi Peters

Kimiora Nati

Krystal Rota

Lilieta Maumau

Louisa Gago

Maitua Feterika

Ngatokotoru Arakua

Nita Maynard

Raecene McGregor

Racquel Anderson

Shontelle Woodman

Teuila Fotu-Moala

Kailey Faye Thompson

All articles and comments on have been submitted by our community of users. Please notify us through our contact form if you believe an item on this site breaches our community guidelines.