Recommended NZ | Guide to Money | Gimme: Competitions - Giveaways

Pita Pit NZ Secondary Schools Netball Champs teams announced

Fuseworks Media
Fuseworks Media

Netball New Zealand is proud to announce the following teams will take part in the 2018 Pita Pit NZ Secondary Schools Netball Champs.

Qualification was based on the top finishers at UNISS (Upper North Island Secondary Schools), (Lower North Island Secondary Schools) and SISS (South Island Secondary Schools) tournaments with national bragging rights now at stake from 9 -12 October 2018 at Southern Trust Events Centre, Timaru.

Netball New Zealand’s Chief Executive Jennie Wyllie extended her congratulations to the qualified teams.

"We know how much school pride is on the line for this event and are thrilled to see such talented netball players coming through in our secondary schools. We know that this tournament will highlight the growth and talent that our youth are demonstrating."

"We are also thrilled to announce that Pita Pit New Zealand has come on board as the naming rights sponsor of the 2018 Pita Pit NZ Secondary Schools Netball Champs. Having worked with Pita Pit for the last six years, we believe that this partnership will serve both parties positively."

Duane Dalton, Director of Pita Pit shared their his thoughts on the partnership.

"Supporting and inspiring young Kiwis to make better choices is something Pita Pit is very passionate about, so being able to extend our partnership with Netball New Zealand to include the young athletes in the Pita Pit NZ Secondary Schools Netball Champs is something we’re very excited to be a part of," he said.

"Congratulations to all the teams that have qualified for this event and we look forward to seeing you give it your best at the tournament in Timaru in October."

Follow the 2018 Pita Pit NZ Secondary Schools Netball Champs on Netball New Zealand’s social media channels and website.


UNISS 1st Epsom Girls' Grammar School

UNISS 2nd Mount Albert Grammar School

UNISS 3rd Howick College

UNISS 4th Saint Kentigern College

UNISS 5th Hamilton Girls' High School

UNISS 6th Westlake Girls' High School

LNISS 1st Manukura

LNISS 2nd New Plymouth Girls' High School

LNISS 3rd Napier Girls' High School

LNISS 4th Wellington East Girls' College

LNISS 5th Sacred Heart College, Lower Hutt

SISS 1st Villa Maria College

SISS 2nd Southland Girls' High School

SISS 3rd Christchurch Girls' High School

SISS 4th Nelson College for Girls

SISS 5th St Hilda's Collegiate School

All articles and comments on have been submitted by our community of users. Please notify us if you believe an item on this site breaches our community guidelines.