Recommended NZ | Guide to Money | Gimme: Competitions - Giveaways

All Blacks Sevens team confirmed for HSBC New Zealand Sevens

Fuseworks Media
Fuseworks Media

After a week of training in Hamilton, All Blacks Sevens Coach Clark Laidlaw has finalised the 12 players that will don the black jersey in this weekend’s HSBC New Zealand Sevens in Hamilton.

The team is;

1. Scott Curry

2. Tim Mikkelson

3. Tone Ng Shiu

4. Joe Ravouvou

5. Dylan Collier

6. Vilimoni Koroi

7. Scott Dickson

8. Andrew Knewstubb

9. Regan Ware

10. Kurt Baker

11. Jona Nareki

12. Sione Molia

-Scott Gregory is the travelling reserve

Coach Clark Laidlaw said the team was channelling the excitement of playing in front of a home crowd.

"That pressure and expectation is exciting us, it's something we want because we are one of the few teams that get a home tournament and that’s a huge advantage.

The All Blacks Sevens team has fond memories of a vocal home crowd from playing in Hamilton last year.

"It was a great crowd, the atmosphere was unreal especially in the quarter and semi-final. It’s almost sold out so if the crowd is the same as last year we’ll be delighted," said Laidlaw.

The All Blacks Sevens come up against Japan, Canada and Spain in pool play on Day One.

All articles and comments on have been submitted by our community of users. Please notify us if you believe an item on this site breaches our community guidelines.