Recommended NZ | Guide to Money | Gimme: Competitions - Giveaways

Jock Hobbs Memorial National Under 19 Tournament - Day Two results

Fuseworks Media
Fuseworks Media

Provincial foes Auckland and Canterbury will face off in the 2019 Graham Mourie Cup Final, the teams progressing after semifinal wins on Day Two of the Jock Hobbs Memorial National Under 19 Tournament.

Nothing could seperate Auckland and Wellington in their semifinal, that was until an extra-time penalty from Auckland boot Zarn Sullivan. Auckland edged in front to win 21-18.

Canterbury faced reigning champions Bay of Plenty in their playoff, it was a penalty try and accurate kicking from Chay Fihaki that gave Canterbury the 16-14 victory.

In the Sir Michael Jones Trophy semifinals, Taranaki ran in seven tries in their 47-27 victory over Tasman. They will face Hawke's Bay who held on for a nail-biting 10-9 win over North Harbour.


Play off matches

Manawatu 36 - Auckland Development 24

Otago 21 - Waikato 10

Heartland 41 - Northland 26

Counties Manukau 81 - Southland 12

Sir Michael Jones Trophy Semifinals

Hawke's Bay 10 - North Harbour 9

Taranaki 47 - Tasman 27

Graham Mourie Cup Semifinals

Auckland 21 - Wellington 18

Canterbury 16 - Bay of Plenty 14


Saturday 14 September, Owen Delany Park, Taupo

Play off matches

11am Northland v Southland (15/16th)

11am Auckland Development v Waikato (7/8th)

12.05pm North Harbour v Tasman- (11/12th)

12.45pm Manawatu v Otago (5/6th)

12.45pm Heartland v Counties Manukau (13/14th)

1.45pm Wellington v Bay of Plenty- (3/4th)

Sir Michael Jones Trophy Final

3.25pm Hawke's Bay v Taranaki-

Graham Mourie Cup Final

5.05pm Auckland v Canterbury-

-Matches to be broadcast on SKY Sports 3

All articles and comments on have been submitted by our community of users. Please notify us if you believe an item on this site breaches our community guidelines.