Recommended NZ | Guide to Money | Gimme: Competitions - Giveaways

Crusaders Knights 2013 squad announced

Fuseworks Media
Fuseworks Media

Crusaders Knights Head Coach Scott Robertson has named his squad for 2013. Twenty eight players from across the franchise region have been selected to make up the squad in addition to the contracted Crusaders.

Robertson is extremely excited about being involved with the Knights " The squad that we have announced are a great group of guys and there is some real talent within the team. These are players with real promise and have a great future in rugby ahead of them."

The Crusaders Knights predominantly give non playing Crusaders and New Zealand Under 20 players the opportunity for game time each week. The remainder of the squad is selected from upcoming ITM, Academy and Club players from across the franchise who are identified as being potential Crusaders within the next 3 years. The team will be supported by experienced coaching staff Scott Robertson and assistant coach Scott Hansen.

"The programme we have in place will be challenging and creates a great opportunity for the players to perform consistently at a very high playing level" says Robertson.

The season kicks off on Saturday 23 February against the Highlanders Development squad and includes two internationals amongst its fixtures. As an active part of the Pacific Rugby Cup tournament the Crusaders Knights will play Samoa on 23 March at Christchurch Park followed the next week with an international against Tonga on March 28th at Linwood RFC.

Crusaders Knights squad:

Shayne Anderson - Marist Albion - Canterbury

Marty Banks - Waimea Old Boys - Tasman

Scott Barrett - Lincoln University - Canterbury

Sam Beard - Burnside - Canterbury

Jed Brown - Burnside - Canterbury

Hamish Catherwood - University - Canterbury

Hayden Cripps - Harlequins - Tasman

Sam Dickson - West Melton - Canterbury

Tyrone Elkington - Sydenham - Canterbury

Mitch Graham - University - Canterbury

Brad Hemopo - HSOB - Canterbury

Kolio Hifo - Belfast - Canterbury

Alex Hodgman - Linwood - Canterbury

Luke Katene - Sumner - Canterbury

Tyler Kearns - Wanderers - Tasman

James Lentjes - University - Canterbury

Daniel Lienert-Brown - HSOB - Canterbury

James Lowe -Waimea Old Boys - Tasman

Matt Moulds -University - Canterbury

Rameka Paraki - Sydenham - Canterbury

Gary Redmond - Marist - Tasman

James Schrader - Lincoln University - Canterbury

Mitchell Scott - Nelson - Tasman

Seb Siataga - HSOB - Canterbury

Matt Symons - HSOB - Canterbury

Rob Thompson - HSOB - Canterbury

Siate Tokolahi - Belfast - Canterbury

Ellery Wilson - HSOB - Canterbury

All articles and comments on have been submitted by our community of users. Please notify us through our contact form if you believe an item on this site breaches our community guidelines.