Recommended NZ | Guide to Money | Gimme: Competitions - Giveaways

Lion Foundation NZ Amateur Championship Results

Fuseworks Media
Fuseworks Media

27 April 2008 - Results from matchplay at the Lion Foundation New Zealand Amateur Golf Championships at Paraparaumu Beach GC today:

Round 1, Women:

Dana Kim (Christchurch) bt Faye Amy Nickson (Peninsula) 6 and 5, Jenny Sim (Russley) bt Courtney Manning (Peninsula) 4 and 2, Cecilia Cho (Pakuranga) bt Olivia Crispin (Ashburton) 4 and 2, Emily Perry (Lochiel) bt Phoebe Perrin (Waitangi) 3 and 2, Lydia Redpath (Royal Wellington) bt Megan Leech (Manor Park) 2up, Penny Smith (Springfield) bt Amanda Malyon (Aviation) 5 and 4, Heu Sina (Trentham Camp) bt Robyn Cruse (Russley) 2 and 1, Larissa Eruera (Aviation) bt Kristin Farrell (Titirangi) 1up, Jaime McIvor (Maraenui) bt Caroline Bon (Northland) 6 and 5, Lucy Davis (Manor Park) bt Lauree Southerden (Napier) 1up, Jane Lee (Titirangi) bt Lisa Wright (nelson) 3 and 1, Jessica Noh (Australia) bt Jesse Hamilton (Maungakiekie) 5 and 4, Chantelle Cassidy (Rotorua) bt Kate Chadwick (Napier) 5 and 4, Erin Hawe (Walton) bt Hayley Clinning (Manukau) at 20th, Stephanie McKillop (Manawatu) bt Tania Tare (Titirangi) at 19th, Zoe-Beth Brake (Whakatane) bt Laura Eum (The Grange) 3 and 1.

Round 2: Kim bt Sim 2 and 1, Cho bt Perry 3 and 1, Smith bt Redpath 5 and 3, Eruera bt Sina 5 and 4, Davis bt McIvor at 19th, Noh bt Lee 2up, Cassidy bt Hawe 4 and 3, Brake bt McKillop 3 and 2.

Round 1, Men:

Willie Moore (Windsor) bt James Betts (Paraparaumu) 4 and 3, Kevin Smith (Tauranga) bt Riki Kauika (Wanganui) 3 and 2, Lachie McDonald (Marton) bt Blair Riordan (Takaka) 3 and 2, Sean Kells (Paraparaumu) bt Chan Young Chung (Shandon) 5 and 4, Andrew Green (Shandon) bt Malcolm Gullery (Hutt) 2 and 1, Van Wright (Akarana) bt Jason Sincock (Kaiapoi) 5 and 4, Sean Riordan (Takaka) bt Fraser Wilkin (Auckland) 1up, Aaron Leech (Cambridge) bt Jeffrey Tuoro (Masterton) 4 and 3, Ryan Fox (Auckland) bt Mark Smith (Springfield) 1up, Michael Schofield (Masterton) bt James Carr (Australia) 7 and 6, Ben Wallace (Auckland) bt Peter Spearman-Burn (Miramar) at 21st, Nick Gillespie (Hastings) bt Andrew Namkoong (Waitikiri) bt 4 and 2, Travis O'Connell (The Grange) bt Brad Kendall (Mt Maunganui) 4 and 2, Thomas Spearman-Burn (Miramar) bt Perry Hayman (Royal Wellington) 8 and 7, Todd Baek (Peninsula) bt Dale Clarke (Sherwood Park) 2 and 1, Adam Church (Miramar) bt Jared Pender (Tauranga) 1up.

Round 2: Smith bt Moore at 20th, McDonald bt Kells 2 and 1, Green bt Wright 2 and 1, Riordan bt Leech 3 and 2, Fox bt Schofield 1up, Wallace bt Gillespie 2 and 1, T Spearman-Burn bt O'Connell 5 and 3, Baek bt Church 2 and 1.

All articles and comments on have been submitted by our community of users. Please notify us if you believe an item on this site breaches our community guidelines.