Recommended NZ | Guide to Money | Gimme: Competitions - Giveaways

Squad Named For Bay Of Plenty Wasps Fixtures

Fuseworks Media
Fuseworks Media

16 May 2008 - Bay Of Plenty Steamers coach Kevin Schuler and his assistant Steve Miln have named their Squad for matches against The Waikato Harlequins in Hamilton on Wednesday 4 June (kick-off 6pm @ Waikato Stadium), and a Hawkes Bay Saracens in Rotorua on Tuesday 10 June (kick-off 6pm @ Rotorua Int. Stadium).

The fixtures will be played under the Wasps name after a new partnership between the Bay of Plenty Rugby Union and the Wasps was agreed earlier this week.

Bay of Plenty Wasps Squad

Forwards; Ray Brown (TGA Sports), Rob Rewi (Rotoiti), Joe Savage (Whakarewarewa), Matt Wallis (Te Puke Sports), Marcel Cummings-Toone (TGA Sports), Dean Elmiger (Opotiki), John Pareanga (Te Puna), Alan Davis (TGA Sports), Aiden Kuka (Te Puna), John Moore (Ngongotaha), Culum Rettalick (TGA Sports), Colin Bourke (Mount Maunganui), Matt Henwood (Opotiki), Zac Hohnek (Rotoiti), Brue Olsen (TGA Sports), Dave Whitcliffe-Davies (Te Puke Sports), one to be added.

Backs; Josh Hall (TGA Sports), Glenn Martin (Rotoiti), Whakataki Cunningham (Rotoiti), Kelly Haimona (Whakarewarewa), Cory Aporo (Mount Maunganui), Paula Asaeli (Whakarewarewa), Wayne Hughson (Whakarewarewa), Willie Saywell (Rotoiti), Toby Arnold (TGA Sports), Hayden Baird (Whakarewarewa), Maru Henry (Whakarewarewa), Lance McDonald (Mount Maunagnui), Teu Nafe (Whakarewarewa), Tom Yates (Opotiki).

Not considered due to injury; James McGougan (TGA Sports), Matt vant Leven (Whakarewarewa), Charles Baxter (Te Puke Sports), Zane Butler (Mount Maunganui), Jason Hona (Rangataua). Management: Kevin Schuler (head coach ), Steve Miln (assistant coach ) Sean Horan (manager), Murray Pedersen (strength & conditioning coach ), Paul Cameron (physio), Morne Du Plessis (doctor), Chris Lapage (video analysis).

All articles and comments on have been submitted by our community of users. Please notify us if you believe an item on this site breaches our community guidelines.