Fuseworks Media

Malvern Community Board by-election candidates correction – Selwyn District Council

Eight candidates have put their names forward, seeking a place on the Malvern Community Board, not the seven previously announced.

Selwyn District Council Electoral Officer Anthony Morton confirmed today that the media update released yesterday did not include the name of Andrew Welsh who is standing for the Tawera subdivision position.

“Mr Welsh submitted his nomination prior to the deadline but unfortunately we had not finished processing it when the earlier media release was made. I have apologised to Andrew for that processing delay and welcome his candidacy.” Mr Morton said.

The updated list of candidates is set out below and can also be viewed at www.selwyn.govt.nz/elections.

Nominations as at 12 midday Thursday 19 October 2023:

Hawkins Subdivision

Brian Donnelly

(1 Vacancy)

Rob Lawrence

John Verry

Tawera Subdivision

Phil Freeman

(1 Vacancy)

Vicky Frost

Michelle Johnson

Andrew Welsh

Bill Woods


Powered by Fuseworks and Truescope - Media monitoring, insights and news distribution for New Zealand organisations.